The Fool’s Song

NesterovMV_NaRusi206x483GTG

~

I was made to be a fool for you

And walk through your gardens

Of bewilderment

I was made to build castles in the clouds

And defy gravity

And fall

~

I was made to walk alongside

Visionaries, activists, builders

The brilliantly inspired

I was made to walk alongside

Clear minds with clear destinations

With no origin myself,

Nor destination,

And walk until our mountains

Turn to sand

~

I was made

In the bliss of creation

I was made and set adrift

On tides of ecstatic creation

But in the ocean strange aeons come

Where, for a brief eternity, ecstasy is lost

And dreams of madness form

Little nuclear cities

~

I was made to be a fool for you

And for all my loves

The deeper they come to know me

The more they find the fool

But not just any fool

A fool for you

For you!

~

2 thoughts on “The Fool’s Song”

Leave a Reply

