Ode to a Tea House

~

Once upon a time

On a river boat

I sailed between the clouds

And began to float

~

A million lives unlived

Demand their resolution

And yet, I sit and drink

Let silence drown confusion

~

The writing on the wall

Is foreign to my eyes

Once it spoke to me

In words I thought were wise

~

I linger on my friends

The glow of memory

As change, that timeless friend,

Sings its melody

~

Faces in the jungle

Of happiness and pain

Arise quite unexpectedly

Only to vanish again

~

Once upon a time

On a river boat

I kissed the clear blue waters

And shuffled off my coat…

2 thoughts on “Ode to a Tea House”

Leave a Reply

