There Is Nothing I Am Holding

There is nothing I am holding that I will not drop for you

Dropping, dropping endlessly into our shared

Endlessness

Crying sacred tears of gratitude

Laughter that extends beyond life

And makes this vast, vast Universe

Feel like nothing more than a drop

In the Ocean of You

~

There is nothing I am holding that I will not drop for you

To embrace you totally

Without reservation

As I myself

Would like to be embraced

~

There is nothing I am holding that I will not drop for you

Even you

I will drop you

My idea of you

My prayers to you

My longing for you

If it will bring me closer to you

I will drop even this

Through the fear of losing you

Losing you forever

Which, it has been said, is Hell

I will gladly go to Hell for you

If Hell is closer to you than Heaven

I will gladly live in Hell

And make friends with all the sinners

And suffer demons gladly

~

There is nothing I am holding that I will not drop for you

Sweeter words I do not know

What can I give to the one who gives all?

What can I ask from the one

Whose very body is the Universe?

I can only fall

Through madness and terror

Falling, falling

Blessed are those who fall

For they shall be lifted up

~

There is nothing I am holding that I will not drop for you

In your light, all that appeared substantial

Becomes dust

Blows away in the slightest wind

And I am left naked in your light

Your light that reveals all

And I can run in shame

Conjuring a false God

To cover my shame

Or turn to your light

Because I love you so deeply

That not fear or shame can make me run

And I will draw near your flame

Even if it chooses to destroy me

Better to know you in Death

Than live without you

~

There is nothing I am holding that I will not drop for you

There is nothing so important

That I cannot relinquish it for a moment

To give you a warm hug

And then we can turn, together

To see what was worth keeping

And what has already faded away

In the sweetness of your company

Life becomes joy

And there is nothing left to do

But share these gifts

With all beings

May all beings be happy

I love you

🙂

Leave a Reply

