The Dark Queen

Last night the Dark Queen appeared to me

Blades for arms, twisted and sadistic smile

Her minions were everywhere,

We were on a boat of some sort

There was no escaping,

But I could try, I could run…

And I was running, but then

Some divine madness spoke to me

And I turned around

And I knew

I must go to her

I must face her

And so I turned around, and walked to her

And asked her, “Who are you?”

But she cut away my words

As her blades pierced my sides,

Penetrating me, opening me

I embraced her,

Though she continued to cut me

But at least

The running was over

One thought on “The Dark Queen”

Leave a Reply

